Overall Rating 4.9   18
67mm Black Mist 1/4 Special Effects Filter Cinebloom Black Diffusion Effect - Nano X Series
5
This filter is the cinema. Its the perfect strength for any video work and photos as well although the 1/8 might be better for regular client work. Watching footage shot with this filter is an experience in itself. Quality retention is spot on. My only regret is not buying the 82mm so I wouldn't have to buy more than one. I would recommend this for anyone looking for that "Cinematic Look". This is it. This is the cinema.
Instant Cinema!
16/12/2021
67mm Black Mist 1/4 Special Effects Filter Cinebloom Black Diffusion Effect - Nano X Series
5
So I think a lot of folks involved in video product are very familiar with the Tiffen Black Pro Mist filters. This is K&F's version of that filter. I will go into what I think about the filter but you can also judge for yourself in one of the pictures in this review where I show you the same image; the first without the filter then with the filter.One of the results you get with a filter of this type is blooming of the highlights. This filter does quite a good job of that. Comparing the bloom to the Tiffen line I would say it falls between Tiffen's 1/2 and 1/4 strength with it being closer to the 1/4. The highlight fall of was strong but natural in my opinion. Keep in mind the light in the image fills the frame so you are seeing this particular effect of this filter at it's most extreme. You won't see that much blooming in a more natural setting. Take a look at the highlights on the camera. To me the K&F filter had a great effect on the highlight roll off which was very smooth.The other effect you get with a black mist filter is the slightly reduced contrast and the slight softening of the shadows. To me I thought this filter did this quite well. If you look at the texture on the handle of the camera in the image you can see how it's just sort of softened that texture. Imagine shooting a person and you can imagine how much you would be able to smooth out the skin.It also comes in a nice little screw together plastic case. Inside the case are these little rubber stopper than prevent the filter from sliding around in the case. I love the attention to detail here.So compared to the Tiffen version of this lens at the size I got which was 82mm the K&F Black Mist is about $40 cheaper. I think you are getting a lot of value for your money here. I can't wait to try out this filter on some upcoming shoots.I think K&F is making a move into higher end filters and if this filter is an example of the kind of quality they can produce, I can't wait to see what filter they release next.
I was super impressed with this diffusion filter!
10/11/2021
67mm Black Mist 1/4 Special Effects Filter Cinebloom Black Diffusion Effect - Nano X Series
5
So far so good. It adds the right amount of haze for portraits to make it's stylistic. It doesn't add too much in my opinion, and the picture is still pretty sharp.I included a test shot below, which I took of a friend of mine in direct sunlight with a star filter and a ND filter as well (with this filter below)
Worth it for sure.
05/10/2021
67mm Black Mist 1/4 Special Effects Filter Cinebloom Black Diffusion Effect - Nano X Series
4
I have the Olympus OM-D E-M1 Mark II which is a Micro 4/3's camera. As such, the lenses are tiny with less glass to cover, making the price of these filters extremely low. So I bought both this K&F Concept 58mm Black Soft Filter 1/4 and the infamous Black Pro-Mist 1/4 Filter. This is all subjective, but I prefer the look of the Tiffen black pro mist more. The K&F is a bit too bloomy, and the image loses a lot of contrast. That makes the K&F less versatile. Meanwhile, the Tiffen is more balanced, with less bloom and higher contrast. Making it perfectly acceptable for everyday use.Given the low price of this K&F filter, I'll still keep it. But, If I had to choose one, it would undoubtedly be the Tiffen Black Pro Mist filter.
Not Bad but the Black Pro Mist is Better for Me
17/09/2021
67mm Black Mist 1/4 Special Effects Filter Cinebloom Black Diffusion Effect - Nano X Series
5
Really nice quality filter, comparable to more expensive brands. Has that black pro mist look. Softens things and gives lights a bit of glow. The he 1/4 does enough but id be curious to play with the stronger versions too.
13/11/2021
67mm Black Mist 1/4 Special Effects Filter Cinebloom Black Diffusion Effect - Nano X Series
5
This is my initial review for the K&F Concept 67mm Black Soft Filter, and I'll continue updating it as I use it.This is a very good quality soft filter, I think one of the best I've ever used, but I had a little incident while installing it , it broke the rim frame of my lens, although my lens is 67mm but i think this one was a little bigger as while i was screwing it, my lens broke. So I'm a bit disappointed and confused as it was an expensive $1200 Sony lens, other than that, the pictures are beautiful it does add a nice glow, specially if you want to replicate some vintage film looks. I noticed it to be very good outdoor specially in sun light you will get some interesting flares and reflections and haze around the subjects.I hope you like my review, if you found it to be helpful please don't forget to click on the helpful button below.
26/10/2021
67mm Black Mist 1/4 Special Effects Filter Cinebloom Black Diffusion Effect - Nano X Series
5
While a great misty filter, I can sometimes see the black dots in my photos even though the lens, glass, and sensor are cleaned so I know it’s the filter itself. It often messes up my camera’s autofocus as it tries to focus on the spots on the filter. When it all works properly it’s a great filter and makes for some cool looking diffused photos.
14/09/2021
67mm Black Mist 1/4 Special Effects Filter Cinebloom Black Diffusion Effect - Nano X Series
5
I have watched different films noticing the use of diffusers. I really did a lot of comparing black matt filters.This one is perfect. I get the softening without it being noticeable.This is really a high quality filter. I am very happy with it.
12/09/2021
67mm Black Mist 1/4 Special Effects Filter Cinebloom Black Diffusion Effect - Nano X Series
5
It's great I like how it looks ... would buy a lot more !
11/09/2021
67mm Black Mist 1/4 Special Effects Filter Cinebloom Black Diffusion Effect - Nano X Series
5
14/08/2021